JS Pro Design Patterns Series

JS Pro Design Patterns Series

Hello folks! ๐Ÿ‘‹

I am here to announce my brand new series about JavaScript design patterns...

It has been a while since I wish to start my journey to improve my programming skills by exploring some well-known design patterns. Coincidence or not, recently I came across the Pro JavaScript Design Patterns book, which has gotten my attention, especially because I have been strongly working with JavaScript language.

Just a brief...

For those who don't know what I am talking about, design patterns are a series of problem-solving techniques that became very popular in the software engineering world, mainly because they are usually able to solve very common problems that may appear during any software development journey, regardless of the business type.

Among the reasons why these techniques are a must in software development, are the improvements in code maintainability since they help to keep coding modules loosely coupled, bringing the ability to empower overall software design. I would say that this is the main reason why I became interested in this topic and started to put some time and effort into exploring it.

In the following weeks, I will be writing articles according to each one of the design patterns that I will be exploring. Their purpose is just to serve as support and share some possible insights that may appear during my journey.

Stay tuned! ๐Ÿ˜‰

๐Ÿ“– References

  • Ross Harmes and Dustin Diaz. Pro JavaScript Design Patterns.